Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
07 Jun

A piece to my heavenly daddy

Published by Jackline Kinyua

He has rescued me from the snares of the evil one

He has given me a new name

He has delivered me and made my life calmer

In the trembles of the world he cooled me

When I felt lost and desperate

He comforted me and welcomed me to his arms

They called me names and cursed my life

But he reminded me of his blessing

He has promised me a lot in my journey

And surely he is fulfilling each and every one of them

He has erased my past and cleaned my wounds

He has strengthened me and given me understanding

They still term me lost and confused

They don’t understand bit about his relationship with me

They think am crazy and unaware of where I am

His presence has filled me up every day to day

His grace has been abundantly sufficient

My tears cry joy and contentment

This is what I missed all this years

His perfect peace and happiness

It all belongs to me

Me as a daughter of his kingdom

I will never seize to worship you

Glorified is they name

Everlasting is your name

Comment on this post
J
thanks pastor
Reply
W
I love your creative poetry..seems it's from the heart
Reply

About this blog

Do you feel?